abstinence

Abstinence

I am the frogman. And I will venture toward wherever this leads, this cavern waiting.

It’s not that I don’t want to go into the cavern, nor am I purposefully avoiding it. It’s akin to a midsize lake swim around until you can’t ignore the other end where the shades stretch a little longer and the luminosity shrivels inward.

Though you may turn over all the stones, there’s still one waiting under. There’s still this entrance waiting for its visitor.

So here we are, suited up and into this cavity we’ll settle in and reflect!

I hereby give up music, television, and forums. It’ll just be this place and no place else.

It’ll just be this scratch pad and nowhere else.

And that’s a fine thought.

I’ve some things to work on if boredom strikes. And I have some quiet to savor between the ricochets of the day.

Do note, do note that reading is not necessarily forsaken! Do note that, as I think that’ll be the secret in sitting out this cavern. It’ll be the secret for sure.