Barren

Barren

By blocking all of these time-wasters I now don’t have a lot to do other than work.

Ideally work is some form of play, but it hasn’t been lately. Maybe it will soon.

I used to play videogames, and maybe that’s the cure, though I’m not too sure.

If I cross out anything on the computer, all I have is suburbia to roam. Which used to be mildly enjoyable, but it has lost its glimmer.

Parks I still enjoy. Though to what extent I am not sure.

It’s obvious that I should try new things. There are a couple of things I could try. The question is whether or not the learning process will be enjoyable.

It should be enjoyable, shouldn’t it? Previously when I would try I always felt this pressure. That I didn’t have enough time. That I couldn’t sit down and enjoy this.

Am I meeting my obligations? Do I have my resources all gathered? Is there enough income? Shouldn’t I work on that more?

It seems there are two solutions: either have some sort of marker that you are completing your obligation, or adopt an entirely new personality that brushes away such things.

The former means a schedule, and that sorta sucks.

The latter means problems in the future (most likely) if you aren’t completing enough things.

Oh, the joys of bondage.

Well, I can only do what is available. I will make a schedule. And once that marker hits I should be able to do whatever.

Or I can fall for the propaganda of “Once this finishes…” even though it rarely works.

A schedule seems bearable if the time block isn’t too large.

Or I just commit to Taoism and let the things flow. That seems like the best strategy. Daydreaming ought to be enough for “time off” even though “time off” is a psyop too.