home

Basis

The excursions I’ve recently splintered out seem so simple in retrospect, don’t they? What of friends and enemies, what of it all? Writing to you, striking deals, what is this, what is this?

The only reason why I maintain this rigidity is because the BASIS is all but lost. By WHAT BASIS do you believe in the things that you do? Why do you come to believe the things you believe in?

Many of our beliefs are implanted through a domesticated state. There’s a popular rat experiment — forgive me, also mouse experiments — that shows what happens in such a state! The mice fatten up, they reject their family, children, they manicure themselves and they idle unto death, watching helplessly the melting of their cage (read: home). Planned demolition of an entire colony through psychological means! Do you find some parallels? Is this how our lives were intended to be, little piglets begging for more fodder fuel, till our shins break in two?

Do you see the state we’re in now, how desperate one must act to reclaim themselves? We’re in unnatural circumstances, trying to get our footing by emulating the unnatural circumstances even further. One learns by observation, but if all one observes is fake, unnatural, just plain la la land, how do you hope to progress? You may have a stronger grasp on DELUSIONS, but can you use such delusions to your advantage? To get your footing in our modern metropolis is akin to tying your shoes even tighter together, one big knot for unison, a rigid fulcrum to slam your face in the pavement over and over.

The BASIS is tying the shoes together in the first place, instead of the right shoe and then the left shoe alone — no aglet where it does not belong. Now you may BEGIN to walk in the concrete jungle, perfume for hallucinogens and prescriptions for canopies. The psychosis doesn’t end, and you’ll have to sift between what is an artifact of absolute delusion and what has some basis: such as how people present themselves is actually of utmost importance; the tell is what ends they seek through such pampered skin.

Are you seeing the state now? Do you see the venom in all the media you consume? The delirium is contagious! It’s almost amusing how it propagates. Their flavor of insanity, a slick bubblegum compartment, roll around to your nearest feeding station while making sense of this strange experiment we’re in. By our own volition! And little do we know when it does end; how will we comfort ourselves when it does? Maybe a lullaby for each funeral.

My views here aren’t necessarily unpopular. What is the BASIS of a 9 to 5 work schedule? What is the BASIS of a scholastic education rife with political motives and strife among our differences? What is the BASIS of most relationships out there today, even now, even ours with how small it may be, just a simple reader’s subscription at best. Still, by what BASIS does this relationship proliferate? I’m still sunk deep in delusions to not even provide such a basis.

If I had to conjure up something then here’s my attempt: To write is to pass torches down. You’ve trailblazed for however long, and if you have some torches you want to see hung, you pass them out. Be the change you want to see in the world — well, not necessarily, although I could pet my child-self and say how wonderful you are, such noble ventures. The real benefit is that it builds up my reality. This is my reality, every paragraph on here, and I’ll relentlessly define it until it’s but in blood. It IS my blood on here, but some words with thicker paint than others. For you can also “emit” change without necessarily backing it. For example, how about I espouse the virtues of hard labor, then employ you to work in the mines? You’d be delighted to do so! It’s all you’ve known since birth, and you seem happy enough. Cold-hearted? Reality.

Relentless, ceaseless reality. In the midst of such melting change you must gather the basis of all your actions accurately. And you must migrate away that which you don’t want to see in the world. ASSERT your reality. If you spend all your time in the right part of the cage, the psychosis will elude you. It may even benefit you! For quite a bit I’ve suffered under this strong suspicion that you’ll find a way to destroy me, and it’s not because I’m not right in the head; I’ve taken time to observe NATURE and how does NATURE treat those unsuspecting? With death! The stakes are quite high. But forgotten.

Now, as limited in resources as I am at the moment, I can still allocate them to be of my benefit. How so? By just trying to dispel the delusion around me, in me, of me, all the time, on display. Assert my reality as it always was. To build, brick by brick, what the world is, my world. And you can follow along, but such ramblings are useless if you don’t share the same foundation… do you? If we stare at the same brick, we won’t see the same thing. You may see the brick house you once commuted to as a preschooler, and I see the monstrous fireplace for a solemn home, sock missing.