contradictions

In love with being alone, but also love people too.

Why do I actively avoid them then?

Well, past experiences, for one.

It’s rare to chat with anyone nowadays. And I’m not sure whether that’s something to mourn or embrace.

For now I’ll embrace it.

It’s quite easy to romanticize serendipity, I suppose.

But there’s an incongruence between possibility and what actually happens when you bother to talk to anyone at all.

Maybe I’m afraid of seeking ‘quality’ people; there’s something strange about looking for qualifiers.

But there’s probably something more sickening about having a idealized vision of assembling a rag-tag group of faceless no-ones redefining cultural spheres through the internet shout-box.

Am I out of touch? I am not sure.

But at least I’ve stopped romanticizing serendipity.

The alternatives? I don’t know any at the moment, and that implies it is something that needs to be fixed.

Just listen closely to the music!