home

Copying

To get a better handle on HTML/CSS/Design, what better way than to just copy other websites?

The point of this is to intensely familiarize myself with layouts, the best way to achieve them, and the common patterns that arise.

Websites that have a whole company design process behind them are a bit intimidating to copy and maybe a little boring, so instead I’m going to make my own “portal” of websites, particularly those who I follow. Just the index page!

Notice: Right now I’m only copying websites, but if you would like my attempt of a redesign for your neocities site, feel free to leave a comment on one of my site updates.

Update: After some thought, it feels wrong to copy personal websites, even as an exercise. I did do one, but have now removed it. Time to look through some corporate websites to copy!