home

do nothing sermon

Hello friends. The more I think about it the more a link aggregator seems unnecessary. Unnecessary perfectly encapsulates it.

Don’t you think all the information you have right now is enough? It’s hard to say what exactly one does with the extra information floating out there.

Linking an interesting article could, potentially, do a disservice: it encourages searching “out there” when making things is the best way to Larger Interests; a flow and blank sort of mind.

What do you want to do?

Are you enjoying the ride?

I want to do nothing at the moment. If I wanted to do something, it’s already done – that’s the sort of feeling.

Sleep is a gift: a gift for those not so far along in some path, I suppose.

I’d like to walk around a used-electronics district, if anything. Fill the pockets with flip-phones, fill the mall with a botnet – the A/C ducts are a good place to start: free cooling.

It’s hard to find the distinction between desires and lukewarm afterthoughts.

The same as the onlooker toward the gym-buff – it’d be nice to be fit, but are you sure you want to go to the gym everyday?

It’s funny how one’s “true” desires seem so elusive. I’m to the point of giving up on it. Whatever happens, happens.

Honestly, more than anything else in the world, I just want the feeling of freedom.

A freedom where you don’t have to think about anything, talk about anything, mind any part including flesh – I want to wake up on a True Weekend Saturday to roam around and be forgotten. Be fully present.

Sleep is a gift; may as well cash in on it. A poor man’s zen.

I guess the answer here is to learn how to be fully present.

It’s funny how the English language has the double meaning of “present” staring right at you in the face. Honestly never made the connection before.

The present is the best present one could receive.

Let us do nothing for however long until we’re bored to tears, I suppose.