home

Electric!

There’s a flood of sparks every moment you move muscle. What a strange thought. To be bio-electric.

And it doesn’t stop there. Now you got a keyboard in hand too. A mouse and screen. Staring at black holes most of the time. Is it someone else’s imagination we’re looking at here, or will you etch it in yourself? What current are you running on, your own or someone else’s?

Blood and electric, what’s my point? Blood isn’t all pretty. I know to emit positivity and yet there are parasites in my veins. My eye’s been twitching lately too. You have to wrangle that out. Electricity is the way to wrangle it out. Electricity is my blood purifier. Welcome to my personal black hole reservoir.

And although you must take in and understand positivity, there’s no immediate feedback loop here. You can flat-line for a bit. In cardiac protest. The heart doesn’t have to pump rainbows all the time. Perhaps the switch between rainbow and mulch is something worth throwing out altogether.