found out

Recently was reading a mystic’s account of their life, at least an overview. Four score or four years and more.

When I finish the novel I’ll leave it here. Who knows!

But one thing struck me with as much surprise as the author.

Upon visiting their teacher, they were found out. Fully!

The teacher knew his thoughts, his hearts. And it was, beyond a doubt, a form of telepathy. Peering into the recesses of the author’s mind.

Can you imagine being soully naked in front of another?

Shadows are most comforting and most isolating. It is the place to retreat. To dwell in, with enough paranoia.

Wearing masks all the time.

I even delete and remake this site, for I cannot help but see it as a liability!

But what use are such things if, upon a chance, one with enough soulful strength could see through all my veils?

I am tired of being anonymous, of secrets, of the memories I am determined to forget. Is it now all revealed?

Are we all walking around, fully known and embraced?

I’m at a loss.

All the things I planned to bury are instead in plain view. But at least it is only in plain view to those welcoming, I suppose.