kindness

What’s it mean to you, that someone is kind? What’s kindness to you?

Most kind people leave me a little doubtful and I can’t help find a little distasteful depending on the virtuoso spinning whatever flattery.

How do people still fall for these blatant attempts to coerce you?

Don’t you hate praise too? And when did you ask for baseless criticism?

I don’t want that, why do you? Why do you want a pat on the head or a slap across the face? That’s what everyone is asking for through such things. Just in word form.

And kindness is too abused of a word for it to mean anything else other than a superficial warmth to the deluded, in my world.

Why trip up on order and selection of words? Someone words things in certain ways and you act for them?

Real spellcasting I suppose.

Kindness, in most cases, means absolutely nothing. Along with whatever other puffy attributes we want to ascribe as though we’re merchandise that makes us less interchangable. Courageous. Caring. Loving. Warm. Ready to help. Passionate. Eager. Smart. Hardworker. Nothing.

Maybe if you replace my arms and change out my strings the doll I am for a friend makes things a bit smoother for this puppet show.

Caring means nothing. Acting means everything.

Kindness is often a euphemism for keeping many at bay from expecting more from you because you can just spin out another silver tale to keep them dreaming and out of the reality of how little you do for them. How little they actually mean by how you actually do stuff for them.

If anything it’s impressive. Maybe I am just another ‘kind’ person then! Time to gather my own :-)

But this isn’t love. It’s just spellcasting.

It’s just thinking that fluffy words is enough when, most days, the devoted…

are discarded.