letting go

Of the few attempts I’ve made at letting things go (with various success) today it dawned.

Letting go means remembering there’s nothing to “replace”.

I keep kneejerk checking garbage online, pure garbage, sincere garbage, completely useless garbage information. Forums and the like.

Why?

Because there’s this pathological thought that comes boomeranging and whispering that you are on a computer, use it.

And so I in futility rebuke it by blocking and unblocking and blocking and unblocking.

And the reason I’m unblocking is because I’m at a loss as to what to replace it with.

The secret to letting go is to transform the hollow into full.

There’s nothing to replace.

It’s gone. It was never there.

This site never existed.

Nor the other sites. Nor the people online.

It simply does no longer exist.

Maybe you’ll feel around for a moment and think it did, or that something missing.

But the secret to letting go is to realize there’s nothing missing.