redirect

Lately it seems mourning comes across as foreign to me. Even with a ban on all things it’s not as though one loses anything.

It’s quite easy to give up whatever. Give up on people, on media, on websites, all of it. It’s easy.

The only part that requires some strain is to decide where you’ll redirect your newfound attention resources.

Redirection is the secret though. There’s no room nor time nor considerations to process when you’ve a pile of something different to work on.

No time to miss people. Nor old modes of living.

So I’m writing this out to share that secret and to take a guess as to what will replace my aimlessness.

Here are the available options:

Instead of choosing one I think I’ll just go for all four and see where it takes me.

I’ll purchase Clip Studio Paint right now, even though I missed the sale.

Actually, I’ll try krita a bit more.

Let’s draw something now, to mark my current drawing level.

What shall I draw… I guess where I’m at.

Although rather crude, I drew something within 5 minutes. Krita is a rather enjoyable experience, so I’ll (not) stick with it.

One thing to note is that I know those who draw use their whole arm while I was mainly using my wrist here. Something to correct.

Another thing to note is that I’m not well informed on color composition, depth, character composition, any sort of perspective, and detail at all. So I guess we’ll see how much studying I do to reach a higher level.

Looking at the image I can see a few things I would correct immediately, like the cloud, but for preservation I will leave it as is.

All in all, just coming to terms that the only interesting things you ought to concern yourself with ought to be involving yourself.

Ironically, it feels like drawing and all the tasks I’ve listed are so far away from any sort of stairway, but I suppose only through the alleys may you garner some appreciation for the final lap.