home

Life's too short

Life’s too short for shenanigans.

There’s a lot of shenanigans out there. It comes in ideology. It comes in relationships. It comes in lifestyles. It comes in preconceptions.

More often than not, you’re dealing with shenanigans. And life’s too short for that.

It really is too short for it. You got at best 60 years. You’re really going to let shenanigans take up most of it?

It’s all shenanigans, don’t hesitate for a second.

Most things just don’t matter. For some reason the things we think we care about, we don’t ever focus on.

I guess it’s because when you start focusing on it, you realize how much shenanigans you’ve dealt with, so you’re now painfully realizing that you’ve only got so much time.

I’m reading these testimonials about Web Frameworks(tm) because I’m doubting my decision YET again about RAILS because rails is a ghetto if you haven’t heard (of course this was a long time ago, but nevertheless).

So you go through all of these testimonials, and I mean, jeez, what are they even making?

Seriously, click here. Seriously. Look at the companies here.

Who are these people? What are they exactly making? There’s so many developers, BEST PRACTICES, where does it all go?

Yeah I know some of those companies and some of those people, but I forget it when I turn off my device(s).

Most technology is just straight shenanigans.

You ever read about the dot-com bubble?

You ever see what the advocates of Best Programming Languages are up to nowadays?

How about the quiet death of Dijkstra and the rest of them?

Do you see how history just repeats again and again?

Did you know cloud computing was already there, back in the 2000s, before virtualization?

No one gots dots anymore, they don’t connect dots! None! It’s just all shenanigans!

Most things we get caught up in is just straight shenanigans.

Just whispers in the wind. They stuck with frameworks for ten years. What’s worth the time? What’s worth ten years to you?

I’m a proponent of saying ‘this is it’ and then making more of it, or less of it, or just changing your mind, or you know, I don’t know.

All I do know is that life’s too short for shenanigans.

I’m going to chew on this web framework shenanigans for a bit, think it through, choose one, and never, ever switch again. I’m tired of learning shenanigan languages when I just want to make things. I am an easily influenced shenannie.

Side note: avoiding vulgarity not only makes the read more entertaining, but lighthearted too.