home

singleplayer

Seeking some closure. An assertion. A line in the sand!

And it all derives from a simple repeated pattern throughout everyday, every life, every reminder a trace of the essential quality of the humane which I’ve nothing but strong doubts now.

You are a social creature.

Only a curdling simmer remains from all its applications. How recklessly we slam our heads — even now, with this post! But there’s this itch in me that compels me to do this, so I can .x. check it off.

The closure I seek and now own is that I am (or, rather, was) an oversocialized shut-in.

And this oversocialization neurosis deludes me so greatly, so much strangling to where I now reside; ejected wings and in my own meadows to hide.

If only I knew life was singleplayer from the get-go.

Well, long ago we all knew. As we played with imaginary figures, animating toys for a symphony of one.

That was bliss! It sincerely was. Why is it forgotten? I suppose it’s because it’s a rare chance to be alone without some obligation. And the obligations eventually take over the automata.

But I’m here to reclaim and state plainly: it’s the singleplayer game that matters. Most parties you bother to make fall apart because the fundamentals just aren’t there.

Life is singleplayer.