violence

You know, when you think about Wrath, the funny thing about it is its fruits.

I mean, none of us ever learn anything unless we feel pain from our actions. Unless you are in gut-wrenching pain.

And I suppose Wrath is a lubricant to that sort of pain. Although I guess the pain ought to be more spiritual in nature; maybe wrath robs us of the true suffering needed to learn from our actions.

But I think what makes society and people so ill is the inability to connect the suffering they experience daily to their actions. Instead it is attributed to people outside of them, arbitrary circumstances, the like.

I don’t know why we have to be in the torture chamber until we learn from our mistakes.

I don’t know why there is no room for kindness in this world: unfortunately in my experience any kindness will be exploited and you will be left feeling dumber than before.