gulp

Hello again. Are you feeling funny today?

Sometimes I get that question when it’s a full moon. I’m sure you’ve heard about how hospitals are a bit more on guard every full moon evening. Perhaps.

Ah, I’m feeling a little funny today. Like there’s something unlocking in my noggin sort of funny. Like there’s only one choice: keep typing.

I would love to hear about the things that excite you. What gets you riled up? It’s okay if you don’t want to let me know. Such things could be something to exploit. One day a toddler may rampage and destroy all of your figurine collections after all. It’s not outside the realm of possibility you transform into the peek specimen of an otaku, bringing the lukewarm purveyors to shame.

It’s also a possibility that we’re in the same plane and it’s crashing into another world. Oh well.

I had a thought about publishing the… hmm, let’s see how much it’d be actually. One moment. Let’s write a script to count how many words I’ve written online.

One minute later

Never mind. It’s all scattered and not worth the time while I have this time with you! For a pleasant estimate I would suspect ~100k words. I mean, that might be overboard. But that’s what my gut says.

Anyway, I thought to publish all of that, but there’s something dirty about digging up previous cycle writings. It’s literally regressing to an earlier state of mind. What’s the use in that? One could do the whole theoretical sort of “see how you were in the past to plug in the holes for who you are today” sort of thing but I don’t buy that. Whatever was shall be and is ever and if you need to access it, it’s accessible right here. It’s always here with us, so why dig it up?

I mean, I’m right here, so why look at where one was?

It could be slightly amusing, but it doesn’t excite me at all. It may be exciting for a flashback sort of storyline, but I’m not here to create a cult of personality – not to imply anyone would be interested enough in such things!

What’s interesting are blank canvas sort of interactions and reflections that you can insert yourself into. Maybe some of the past writings had that, but oh well.

Another argument would be, well, maybe you don’t like what you’ve changed into. The nostalgia menace infected you badly if you’re thinking that, but I understand. Sometimes one can only rub their chin overlooking the situation.

What impresses me is how I’ve not deleted this yet. Whenever I look over my website I fight this inclination to leave it for several months. Or just delete it right there.

But then I get this moment to write. It’s nice. I’m sure you’re familiar. Things pull apart. They get organized even though I see how many tiles are broken now. No more cement left either.

Still, it’s nice to take the shards and piece them together. Maybe one day it’ll glue itself without me here.

That’s why I asked you, what excites you? That’s a great starting point as any to set some goals. Existing is just fine too.

Well, honestly, I’m running out of gas here. And the best thing to do is take a break, probably. A break from writing here for a bit.

Until next time!