home

who I look up to

The same as music tastes so one may find their role model change through the years.

I think there’s a difference between having a respect for someone and wanting to emulate someone.

I can’t really tell you who I ever wanted to emulate in the past, but I can at least talk about who I look up to today.

I envy and want to be the one who never says anything. I envy those who can just walk away and fade into their nothingness. The true frogmen of the night hour, letting the candlelight blaze along their room-as-station, lighthouse.

Those who can sincerely, effortlessly, remain completely isolated. Completely. Nothing. Maybe some books. No internet, for sure.

Even though it’s supposed to be a cruelest form of torture, nevertheless there are hermits out there who never have anything to say at all, it is all evident right in front of us.

I wish to become such a person.